You are here: Home > Contact Us

Contact Us

North Tipperary County Council

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road,
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary

Tel: (067) 31771 or 44500

E-mail: secretary@northtippcoco.ie or anrunai@northtippcoco.ie
Website: webmaster@northtippcoco.ie

Reception open from 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Back to Top


Access Officer

Access Officer Email: accessofficer@northtippcoco.ie


Area Offices

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Michael F. Hayes
Roads Senior Engineer
(067)

 44879

michael.hayes@northtippcoco.ie
Michael Hayes
Newport Area Office,
Main Street,
Newport
(061) 378192 mhayes@northtippcoco.ie
Ruairi Boland
Thurles Area Office,
Rossa Street,
Thurles
(0504) 21153 rboland@northtippcoco.ie
John Jones
Roscrea Area Office
(0505) 21319 john.jones@northtippcoco.ie
Peter Fee
Borriskane Area Office,
Courthouse,
Borrisokane
(067) 27102 peter.fee@northtippcoco.ie

 

Back to Top


Community and Enterprise Department

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road,
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary.

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Liam Bergin
Senior Executive Officer
067 44576 liam.bergin@northtippcoco.ie

Attracta Lyons
Administrative Officer

067 44859 attracta.lyons@northtippcoco.ie
Aileen Healy    Child Care Co-Ordinator 067 44857 aileen.healy@northtippcoco.ie
Melanie Scott,
Arts Officer
067 44852 melanie.scott@northtippcoco.ie
Patsy Brislane
Staff Officer
067 44851 patsy.brislane@northtippcoco.ie
Deirdre Cox
Environmental Awareness
(067) 44784 deirdre.cox@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Corporate Support

Name Phone Email
Corporate Support 067 44551 corporatesupport@northtippcoco.ie
Rosemary Joyce

Senior Executive Officer/ Meetings Administrator
(Irish Speaker)                                        

067 44563

 

rosemary.joyce@northtippcoco.ie

 

Back to Top


Dog Control

Opening Hours 4p.m to 5.30p.m on Mondays
á9a.m to 10.30 a.m Tuesday to Friday

Name Phone Email
John Maher, Dog Warden 087 419 4548 environment@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Electoral Register

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30p.m

Name Phone Email
Siobhan Ryan               067 44521 siobhan.ryan@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Environment

Environment Services Section,
Civic Offices,
Limerick Road,
Nenagh

Direct Dial: (067) 44786 or (067) 44791
email :environment@northtippcoco.ie

Litter Freephone Number 1800 250 350

Name Phone Email
Matt Shortt
Director
(067) 44500 matt.shortt@northtippcoco.ie
Olive Dwan
Administrative Officer
(067) 44786 olive.dwan@northtippcoco.ie
Martin Bohan

Veterinary Surgeon
(Irish Speaker)                                                   

067 44768

 

martin.bohan@northtippcoco.ie

 

Back to Top


Finance Office

Finance Section,
Civic Offices,
Limerick Road,
Nenagh

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Finance Section  (067) 44500 finance@northtippcoco.ie
Liam Mc Carthy - Head of Finance (067) 44500 liam.mccarthy@northtippcoco.ie
Gerry McGarry - Financial/Management Accountant (067) 44500 gerry.mcgarry@northtippcoco.ie

 

Payroll

Name Phone Email
Siobhan Carroll 067 44533 siobhan.carroll@northtippcoco.ie
Jacqueline Coffey 067 44532 jacqueline.coffey@northtippcoco.ie
Mary Bourke 067 44531 mary.bourke@northtippcoco.ie
Breda Moloney 067 44535 breda.moloney@northtippcoco.ie

 

Cash Receipts  -  (Cash office opening hours 9.30am to 4.00pm )

Name Phone Email

Fionnuala Devaney

067 44537

fionnuala.devaney@northtippcoco.ie

 

Accounts payable

Name Phone Email
Olivia Madden 067 44564 olivia.madden@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Fire Services

Fire Station, Limerick Road, Nenagh
Emergency Number Dial 999 or 112

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email

Dave Carroll, Chief Fire Officer 

(067) 38400 dave.carroll@northtippcoco.ie
Karl Cashen
Director of Fire & Emergency Services
(067) 44500 karl.cashen@northtippcoco.ie

Fire Officer

(067) 38400
(067) 38403
(067) 38404
(067) 38406
fireservices@northtippcoco.ie

Fire Brigade Charges

Name Phone Email
Kate O'Keeffe 067 38415 kate.okeeffe@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Heritage

Name Phone Email
Marion Carey 067 44677  mcarey@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Health & Safety Advisor

Name Phone Email
Liam Quinn 067 44560  liam.quinn@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Higher Education Grants

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Ann Higginbotham 067 44633 ann.higginbotham@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


´╗┐

Housing

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road, 
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary

Dial Direct: (067) 44842, 44843, 44844
email :housing@northtippcoco.ie

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Karl Cashen
Director of Services 
067 44500 karl.cashen@northtippcoco.ie
Donal Purcell

Senior Executive Officer
Housing

067 44523
 
dpurcell@northtippcoco.ie
 
Michele Maher 
Administrative Officer
067 44841 michele.maher@northtippcoco.ie
Maureen Spain
Housing Loans

(Irish Speaker)

067 44865 maureen.spain@northtippcoco.ie
Noreen Ryan
Housing Rents
067 44863 noreen.ryan@northtippcoco.ie
P. J. Corrigan

Administrative Officer
Rental Accomodation
Scheme

067 44864
 
pj.corrigan@northtippcoco.ie
 

Back to Top


Human Resources (HR)

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road, 
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary.

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Human Resources

Name Phone Email
Human Resources 067 44546 / 44545 / 44540 hr@northtippcoco.ie
Sharon Kennedy

Senior Executive Officer

067 44838 sharon.kennedy@northtippcoco.ie
 

Superannuation

Name Phone Email
Sarah Barry 067 44540 sarah.barry@northtippcoco.ie
Phil Devaney 067 44545 phil.devaney@northtippcoco.ie

 

Freedom Of Information And Accessing Information on Environment

Name Phone Email
Linda McSherry 067 44635 linda.mcsherry@northtippcoco.ie

 

Back to Top


Information Systems (IS)

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Gerard Lynch - Head of ICT (067) 44504 gerard.lynch@northtippcoco.ie
Ann Grace - Senior Staff Officer (067) 44508 ann.grace@northtippcoco.ie
Dermot Tobin - Project Leader (067) 44505 dermot.tobin@northtippcoco.ie
John Bergin - Analyst Developer (067) 44509 john.bergin@northtippcoco.ie
Brian McLoughlin Analyst Developer (067) 44591 brian.mcloughlin@northtippcoco.ie
Marc Harrington - Analyst Developer (067) 44619 marc.harrington@northtippcoco.ie
Claire Meaney -  Clerical Officer (067) 44506 claire.meaney@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top

Landfill Sites

BALLAGHVENY LANDFILL
Ballymackey,
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary

Tel. 067 29034

Opening Hours : Friday 8.30a.má to 5p.m Saturday 8.30a.m to 4p.m

Name Phone Email
Olga Doyle

Executive Environmental Scientist

067 29991 olga.doyle@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Motor Taxation

Motor Tax Office
Civic Offices,
Limerick Road
Nenagh
Direct Dial: (067) 44701

Opening Times:
Opening hours are 9.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. Monday to Friday (excluding Bank and Public Holidays).
Telephone calls will only be dealt with between 9.30 a.m. and 11.30 a.m. Monday to Friday

General Enquiries: motortax@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Management Team

Name Phone Email
Joe MacGrath , County Manager

067 44510

joe.macgrath@northtippcoco.ie  
Marcus O' Connor, Director of Services 067 44850 marcus.oconnor@northtippcoco.ie
Karl Cashen, Director of Services for Housing, Human Resources, Emergency Services, Special Projects and Manager of Templemore / Roscrea Electoral Area 067 44500 karl.cashen@northtippcoco.ie
Matt Shortt, Director of Services for Planning & Development, Environment, Community & Enterprise and Manager of Thurles Electoral Area 067 44820 matt.shortt@northtippcoco.ie
Liam McCarthy, Head of Finance, Corporate Services & Information Technology 067 44588 liam.mccarthy@northtippcoco.ie
Rosemary Joyce, Senior Executive Officer 067 44563 rosemary.joyce@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top

Planning

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road, 
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary.


Opening Hours:  Public Counter - 9.30am to 4.00pm
                              Phone Calls      - 9.30am to 4.30pm

Direct Dial: 067 44652
Fax: 067 44654
e-mail: planning@northtippcoco.ie

Name Phone Email
Brian Beck,  Senior Planner

 

06744667

brian.beck@northtippcoco.ie 
Nuala O'Connell,Senior Executive Planner 06744652 nuala.oconnell@northtippcoco.ie
Brian Clancy, Administrative Officer 06744656 brian.clancy@northtippcoco.ie
Anne-Marie Devaney, E.P. Area Planner 06744652 annmarie.devaney@northtippcoco.ie
Feargus Wright, E.P. Area Planner 06744652 feargus.wright@northtippcoco.ie
Marion Carey, A.P. Area Planner, Heritage Officer 06744652 marion.carey@northtippcoco.ie
Alun Williams, E.P. Enforcement 06744652

alun.williams@northtippcoco.ie

Marie Ryan,  E.P. Forward Planning 06744652

marie.ryan@northtippcoco.ie

Nevan Phelan S.E.T. Validation 06744652

nevan.phelan@northtippcoco.ie

Teresa Kiely, Staff Officer 06744658 teresa.kiely@northtippcoco.ie
Annette Daly, Staff Officer 06744674 annette.daly@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Revenue (Rates, Water Charges, NPPR).

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Peter Cleary 

Senior Staff Officer

(067) 44526 peter.cleary@northtippcoco.ie
Joe Sherlock

Assistant Staff Officer (Rates)

(067) 44525 joe.sherlock@northtippcoco.ie
Sharon Sheppard Clerical Officer (Water Charges) (067) 44605 sharon.sheppard@northtippcoco.ie
Gemma Culhane Clerical Officer (Water Charges) (067) 44604 gemma.culhane@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Roads Office

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road,
Nenagh

Phone: 067 44870 or 44871
Email: roads@northtippcoco.ie

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Marcus O'Connor
Director
(067) 44853 marcus.oconnor@northtippcoco.ie
Michael F. Hayes

Roads Senior Engineer


(067) 44879

 

michael.hayes@northtippcoco.ie
 
Jacqueline McGrath
Administrative Officer
 (067) 44874 jmcgrath@northtippcoco.ie
Michael Hayes
Newport Area Office,
Mainstreet,
Newport
(061) 378192 mhayes@northtippcoco.ie
Ruairi Boland
Thurles Area Office,
Rossa Street,
Thurles
(0504) 21153 rboland@northtippcoco.ie
John Jones
Roscrea Area Office
(0505) 21319 john.jones@northtippcoco.ie
Peter Fee
Borrisokane Area Office,
Courthouse,
Borrisokane
(067) 27102 peter.fee@northtippcoco.ie

 

Back to Top


Swimming Pool

Water Safety,
Civic Offices,
Limerick Road, 
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary.

Name Phone Email
Liam Bergin
Water Safety Officer
067-44576 liam.bergin@northtippcoco.ie
Nenagh Leisure Centre nenaghtc@eircom.net
Ballina Pool 061 375401

Back to Top


Town Councils

Town Council Address Email Phone
Thurles TC Slievenamon Road, Thurles thurlestc@eircom.net 0504 21433
Nenagh TC Civic Offices, Nenagh nenaghtc@eircom.net 067 31241
Templemore TC Town Hall, Templemore templemoretc@eircom.net 0504 31496

Back to Top


Veterinary Officer

Name Phone Email
Martin Bohan   067 44768 martin.bohan@northtippcoco.ie

Back to Top


Water Services

Civic Offices,
Limerick Road, 
Nenagh, Co.
Tipperary.

Direct Dial: 067 44828 or 067 44829
email: waterservices@northtippcoco.ie

Opening Hours 9.30a.m to 4.30 p.m

Name Phone Email
Marcus O'Connor
Director of Services
067 44853 marcus.oconnor@northtippcoco.ie
Jim McGuire
Senior Engineer
067 44827 jim.mcguire@northtippcoco.ie
Eddie Loughnane
Administrative Officer
067 44826 eddie.loughnane@northtippcoco.ie
Mary Guilfoyle
Group Water Schemes
067 44830 mary.guilfoyle@northtippcoco.ie

Arts Centre

The Source Arts Centre,
Cathederal Street,
Thurles,
Co Tipperary.

Direct Dial: 0504 90204 (Box office)

Direct Dial: 0504 90340 (Admin office)

Fax : 0504 27252

Email : boxoffice@sourcecenter.ie

Opening Hours 10am to 5pm Tuesday -Friday 2pm to 5pm Saturdays

Top of Page

Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Translate FrenchFlag GermanFlag SpanishFlag ItalianFlag PortugueseFlag JapaneseFlag KoreanFlag RussianFlag ArabicFlag ChineseFlagSimplified